Ramping it up for the Rescues

Yes, the other entries are splendogorous and splencatorious and not to forget splenpigorous but I’ve just found out (yes, I’m a little slow) that there are ACTUAL PRIZES to be won.

Now you know I’m not going to take a prize for this little menagerie.  No sirree!  If there are prizes to be given, they’ll go straight to an animal shelter.  Come on guys, it’s time to vote for a shelter to get a prize.

The Valentines Ball over at Mollie & Alfie is going magnificently.

Raffles is a most regal and handsome fellow but, bless his little curly socks, he is, of course, still a pup.  He started the proceedings looking like this:

Regal Raffles with Litchi in her "A La Poodle" hairstyle (courtesy of Raffles' Help)

Regal Raffles with Litchi in her “A La Poodle” hairstyle (courtesy of Raffles’ Help)

But soon found the decorations simply irresistible:

How can any pup, regal or not, be expected to ignore such delectable toys?

How can any pup, regal or not, be expected to ignore such delectable toys?

Litchi, whom many believe to be a true Lady but whose hidden nature is that of Manic Mania, joined in the fun like this:

Maniac Litchi trying to catch pieces of decor tossed about by Raffles

Maniac Litchi trying to catch pieces of decor tossed about by Raffles

Raffles, on having been admonished by the bouncers, retreated in shame to hide in the bushes:

Raffles, like any young one at their first party, landed up in the bushes!

Raffles, like any young one at their first party, landed up in the bushes!

But Litchi, knowing it was her duty as the “more mature” half of this couple, ran to her rescue, bribed the bouncers (she learnt that from Doggy) and ensured their return entry to the Ball:

Litchi rushes to Raffles Rescue

Litchi rushes to Raffles Rescue

Shadow and Coccolino also started the festivities in fine style:

Cocco, the true gentlepig, arrived with a cupcake gift when he collected Shadow

Cocco, the true gentlepig, arrived with a cupcake gift when he collected Shadow

But as the alcohol flowed, he managed to relieve another guest of their costume and give Shadow some good giggles along the way:

What girl wouldn't laugh at a man wearing pirate skulls for Valentines?

What girl wouldn’t laugh at a man wearing pirate skulls for Valentines?

Realising he was on to a good wicket, he sneaked Shadow off to teach her how to steal the best quality drinks on the sly:

Well, no cat is going to say "No" to some stolen, spiked milk

Well, no cat is going to say “No” to some stolen, spiked milk

But once the shenanigans were over, Cocco certainly put his best hoof forward and my, oh my, what an accomplished dancer he proved to be:

Now tell me, how could these two possibly not win King and Queen of the Ball?

Now tell me, how could these two possibly not win King and Queen of the Ball?

Moving onto the youngest attendee at the ball.  Little 8 week old Pixels and the two most utterly handsome dates in dogville, Scout and Teddy:

As the Lady we trust she will grow up to be, she donned a fabulous hat to match her Gentledog partners

As the Lady we trust she will grow up to be, she donned a fabulous hat to match her Gentledog partners

What kitty could say no to the perfect Black & White partners, sporting their top hats with style and grace?

Scout seemed really taken by Pixels and gave her his best Toothy Grin

Scout seemed really taken by Pixels and gave her his best Toothy Grin

To which Pixels replied with an:

Eeeeeek!

Eeeeeek!

But soon realised that these two stunners were nothing, if not caring, gentle, slobberbugs well worthy of her paw pats.

Enough jabbering – get yourselves off to Mollie & Alfie and cast your votes for King and Queen of the Ball and Best Dressed.

Again, I warn you, DO NOT look at the other entries.  They are spectacular and brain cells will instantly ignite into an inferno.

Remember, you are voting to get a Rescue Shelter a PRIZE.  You are voting for the DESTITUTE, the HOMELESS, the UNLOVED and ADORABLE!  This is YOUR CHANCE to make a DIFFERENCE IN THEIR LIVES!

PS – All photos of dates were maliciously stolen off their blogs.  They may sue me but would have to stand in line with the other 3258 other claimants.  We suspect your court date would be scheduled for around 2098.

The Rescue Animals of the World unite in saying THANK YOU!

61 Comments

Filed under Begging, Competition, Court Case, Litchi's Story, Party, Pixels, Rescue, Shadow, Valentines

61 responses to “Ramping it up for the Rescues

  1. Tears rolling, so funny..I love Raffles in the bush..:) We are so pleased everyone is enjoying it, as much as we are xx0xx

    Mollie and Alfie

  2. Leo

    you have quite a large collection of animals. My favourites are Litchi and Cocco. Is Cocco a Guinea pig ? She looks sweet.

    • Good golly, they’re not all mine 😀 Cocco is a Mini Pig from overseas. I have Litchi, Pixels (the kitten), Sabre my beautiful boy cat, Shadow my elegant lady cat and then, of course, the still missing Jangles cat. Would love to have more dogs but, living in a town house, I doubt it would be appreciated 🙂

  3. What a great post – I like the last picture, I must laugh so hard ;o)

  4. What a great collection of photo’s, thanks for the morning laugh.

  5. Adorable! You all have my vote. 🙂

  6. Love love dogs…so this was very entertaining to me. Raffles in the bushes a great touch. Have a great day.

  7. Litchi rushing to the rescue is such a wonderful photo… must admit I had a good laugh at this post… great share…

  8. Ah…I am not sure where to begin, so many cute photos in one post. I wish everyone a good date 😉
    …and I believe Pixel is cute enough to have a lot of cats to choose as a date.

  9. Great collection of pix. We loved Cocco having a drink. Have a wonderful Wednesday.
    Best wishes Molly

  10. Definitely some “highlight” (lowlight??) photos from the festivities at the Ball ! I believe we’ll all be talking about this event for months to come…. 😀 😀 Sammy and Sundae are having a super time too. I’m sure Sam will spend several days not moving from a nap spot after all is said and done though!

    Hugs, Pam

  11. Love all the looks, but the “a la poodle” 80’s poof had me cracking up

  12. Pixels! She is so cute I want to snuggle huggle her. Lady Litchfield and Raffles got my vote today!

  13. I have the time of my life with this party. The tears rolling from my eyes, they’re all so cute …lol 😀

  14. Love that Litchie…great dog!

  15. OMD I’m still laughing…Your shameless self-promotion alone deserves a win…Wishing you and the Rescues best luck in the voting

  16. Every Pixels picture amazes me. I have never seen such coloring on a cat. She’s so pretty!

  17. What a laugh! I do hope you win – that last picture of Pixels is wonderful 😀
    Of course if you win with Litchi, so does Raffles so there’s a grey area there – but I’m happy for all donations to go to the animal rescue anyway.

  18. Sounds like a good time was had by all!

  19. Your blog has so much laughter amongst the serious undertones! They make my day 🙂 love the photos too and Litchi and Raffles make such a lovely couple! Lol

    • Oh I agree, Litchi and Raffles made the perfect valentines couple. He’s just gorgeous. Glad you get a laugh out of it all. It’s such a heartbreaking subject that one has to keep it fun and concentrate on the happy ending stories. I think I’d go nuts if I didn’t.

  20. Aww, thanks for sharing. That’s quite a group! Shadow, thank you for your patience with Cocco. He was so excited to have you as a date!

    Oink oink,
    Katie and Coccolino the mini pig xoxoxoxo

  21. Oh my goodness, Cocco is adorable!
    Thanks for the giggles.
    Happy Valentine’s Day to all your fur babies.
    Tracy

  22. I was going to vote for you, but apparently it is already over as they already had winners posted:(

  23. cocoaupnorth

    I love the way you write about these beautiful creatures. Your blog is really outstanding. Thank you for the giggles:-)

  24. Aw, I just love the pictures. I love French Poodles too, all sizes of them 🙂

  25. Maniac Litchi is a beauty! Lovely photos.

  26. petit4chocolatier

    Love the photos so much!!

Leave a comment