The Green-Eyed Monster

Litchi is jealous.  Yes, I know this is not a very ladylike emotion but really, since we got back from holiday it’s been nothing but CATS!

So, not wanting to land up on the wrong side of DOG, we are hereby joining Roxy the Travelling Dog in the Travel the Blogville World blog hop.

Welcome to Sunny South Africa!

Just the ticket!  Some refreshing sea breeze ruffling our ears and tongue

Just the ticket! Some refreshing sea breeze ruffling our ears and tongue

We spent our Christmas holiday in East London (Eastern Cape province).  It’s a rough life in Africa, as I’m sure you can tell!

Now, if that's not a Smiley, Happy dog, then I simply don't know what is!

Now, if that’s not a Smiley, Happy dog, then I simply don’t know what is!

As you can see, this particularly region, during Peak Holiday Season, is simply thronging with people

Litchi's absolute favourite game in the WORLD is CATCHING SAND

Litchi’s absolute favourite game in the WORLD is CATCHING SAND

Alright, so she’s not entirely normal.  I’ll have you know, however, that getting a photo of a dog jumping for sand proved to be a lot more taxing than I’d thought.

Phtt!!! That sand is Salty!

Phtt!!! That sand is Salty!

Unsurprisingly, she did find the beach sand somewhat over seasoned.

I'm ready for it - kick that sand already!

I’m ready for it – kick that sand already!

I could swear I had feet before this game started.

I could swear I had feet before this game started.

As far as Litchi is concerned, this was just the best holiday EVER!.  Sun, sea and beach (forget the surf, though – this is not a swimming dog).

Smile for the camera Litchi

Smile for the camera Litchi

She’s smiling so hard her eyes are even closed.  I think that says it all!

And, finally, showing off her all important Christmas present.  Her bright and cheery new collar

And, finally, showing off her all important Christmas present. Her bright and cheery new collar

Roxy the traveling dog

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

120 Comments

Filed under Litchi's Story, Rescue, South Africa

120 responses to “The Green-Eyed Monster

  1. Nothing better than a happy dog!

  2. What adorable photos! Litchi is quite the model…first, showing off her skills while frolicking on the beach then while sporting a new wardrobe essential! FABULOUS!!

  3. She must have had a wonderful time, it’s great to see her satisfied face. Now I’m jealous, but Granny is sitting here with a smile on her face 🙂

  4. Litchi iz one happy pup!!! Me iz bery glad she had such a guud time on da beach…me wonderz what sand feelz like tween da toez…..Nylablue.

  5. Delightful photos! I love your dog. 🙂

  6. My two black doggies would love to be on the beach playing with Litchi, one loves the water but the other would join the lovely Litchi on the sand. What a great time she must have had.

  7. It looks like a stunning place to visit. But catching sand? I’ve never heard of such a thing. Do you form it into a ball?

    • Nope, no ball, just kick it in the air and she rushes around trying to catch it. If you stop, then she digs like mad and tries to kick it around for herself. Done it from the day I got her. Truly is her favourite game. Nuts, I tell you, completely nuts 😀

  8. Pingback: Traveling the blogville world with friends - Roxy the Traveling Dog

Leave a Reply

