THIEVING FOR THE ANIMALS! Oh, and a Competition.

BLATANT THEFT APPROVED BY:

BABY SABRE

AND LITCHI – don’t mess with that face!

Yes, you read it right.  I am now turning into an outright thief, not OF but FOR the animals.

I may not always have been a thieving cheat but boy can I learn fast!

So, let’s make this interesting.  Let’s make this a smaller version of a bigger contest.  Yes Doggy, this is another competition you can enter.

Last time, I appealed to your sense of GUILT.  This time, I’m appealing to you on two levels:

  1. Your sense of PRIDE
  2. Your desire to WIN

Some of you may have noticed (well, probably not but that’s not the point) that I do not have a Blogroll on my site.  When first creating the site, I had no cooking clue what I was doing.  Since then, I simply haven’t bothered haven’t found the time to create a blogroll.

This will now change.  I am blatantly stealing Le Clown’s clever idea but on a much smaller scale (hats off – or maybe that should read fur-off – to him for being able to keep up with the admin but dog-alone knows how he manages it!).

Small Scale Blogroll Competition:

You can WIN your place on my soon to exist BLOGROLL by:

  • Voting for Long Life Cats and Dogs on Le Clown’s site
    • Hop onto the post HERE, scroll down to the bottom (probably) where I’ve put my thoughts for his “thinking bubble” picture, and vote for us to get 2 extra noses (never did I think the day would come, that I so badly wanted noses!)
  • Creating a post about this on your site.
    • I have no idea if I can order entries on a Blogroll but, assuming I can, you can WIN a HIGHER place on my BLOGROLL with this second option.

Note to Le Clown – please pay attention to the following list.  You created this admin nightmare for yourself, so you now have to go and add points, as these fabulous sites have voted for us on your Blogroll Contest page!

Current Winners of the Mini Blogroll Contest are (and remember, you can still get your name added):

Madame Weebles

Dockfam

Easy Weimaraner

Texas a cat in New York

Birding Zimbabwe

Henriettas Hippo

Serenity Spell

Oh Melvin

Granny 1947

The Misadventures of Misaki

My Small Still Voice

ShareChair

The Emes

Angels Whisper

32 Comments

Filed under Begging, Competition

32 responses to “THIEVING FOR THE ANIMALS! Oh, and a Competition.

  1. Le Clown

    LLCD,
    I have been keeping tracks of all the votes you have received each day, up to yesterday 11:59PM! Good job rallying your troops! And you’ve just earned five more points that I will add on your total, right now! I will also add your post on Madame Weebles’s Challenge:
    http://clownonfire.wordpress.com/2012/08/30/weebles-contest/
    Le Clown

  2. You’ve got our heads spinning with this one! Went over to try to vote for you but can’t see how😦

  3. I have voted..Am I’z on the Blog roll, or egg roll ( yum yum ) xx0xx

  4. I finks wez done it right..Wez left a comment under yours, so confusin..Wez are Blonde you nose🙂

    • You did perfectly! Well done to my beautiful matching blondes. And, guess what, you got in before Doggy – that means, if this blonde can figure out how to order things, you’re on the blogroll ahead of him!! Yippee – you WON!

  5. Pingback: Blogroll Contest – Madame Weebles’s Mad Libs Challenge | A Clown On Fire

  6. Wishing you lots and lots of luck!!

  7. Hey Litchi, Hi Sabre (cutie pie), Jet here. Hi Miss Susan.

    Mom tried, she really did, but, her eyes are glazing over… so we wish you best of luck!

    • I so understand Jet🙂 That site is pure madness. I went on for Doggy’s Style and, like a mad woman, went and put my comment in as well – just because, well, I was there. Next thing I knew, people I didn’t even know started voting. For whatever reason, that got me interested and I thought I had to give it a bash. I think I might end up regretting it as much as good followers like yourself, when you go on there. Oh well, will have to give you at least half a point towards my mini blogroll for trying.:) Just being brave enough to go on there deserves something🙂

  8. Roly

    Have no idea if I did it right but commented on le clown and also replied for 1000 noses for you

    • What a star you are! You now get to be officially listed on my sometime to exist blogroll.
      PS – no-one has a clue what’s going on over at that site. Everyone gets themselves completely confused. I have no idea why I even want this, except that Doggy got me to go over and vote and, well, I don’t know, the competitive side of me suddenly took over. I just couldn’t resist entering, even though I have absolutely no idea what’s going on.

  9. Ohhh lord!
    I’m totally lost, I wanna be on your blog roll, but I think voting on Le Clown is not closing ans since I cannot give my noses to you I can win this.
    So let’s say, I won this contest of yours because of Doggy’s cute face and because I got you into this mess, and also because if I don’t win I make sure you don’t any contest in this town *glasses off and cigar down to have a sip of whiskey*
    I wanna win! Porca miseria!
    Btw, I gotta send you my address, I’ve been living on a train, I get to it now.

  10. I’m so F************************************************* I’ze been over to the clown..50 times..Wez still haven’t a clue wot’z going on..I fawght I waz havin egg roll, then a blog roll..but I’ze don’t nose where’s I’m at…True Blonde style..:) xx00x JUST TELL MEZ..did I beat Doggy and whatz we get???? bol xxx

  11. It’s getting really exciting… lol😀

Leave a Reply

