BRAZEN BEGGING – Dogs Do It, why can’t I?

IT’S FOR ME – NOT HER! See – I’m even sticking my tongue out in Brazen Begging Style!

It would appear that the blogosphere is full of shameless cheats (read Mollie & Alfie), competition addicts (definitely Doggy’s Style) and brazen beggars (that would now be me).  Apparently I’m not allowed to beg but, seeing as cheating appears to be the norm around here, I shall ignore that!  Anyway, it’s all for the sake of Dogs (+ all other pets) and they beg, so why shouldn’t I do so on their behalf.

Le Clown, a blog I had never heard of (tut, tut), apparently had a competition running for 6 blogs to appear on his royal highness’s blogroll.  Of course Doggy’s Style elicited my help and has promised to purchase me glasses (due to my new, soon to be fashionable, cross-eyed status – you’ll understand if you help!).  Doggy is not ashamed to bribe.

I, seeing this, immediately felt the earth shattering need to enter.  I have no idea why but, if it helps Rescue Animals, then let the Brazen Begging Begin.

I’m not going to make a big hoo-ha over this matter – you’ve quite enough work ahead of you.  Suffice it to say that this is not for me, it is for the animals.  I have received 2 fantastic, though somewhat surprising votes, from Madame Weebles and Dockfam.  I need, well, probably hundreds and so find myself just ever so slightly behind.

However, in a “never say die” attitude, I shall enter into the spirit of the competition and, who knows, maybe we could be the Surprise entry for this blogs’ Oscar equivalent – creeping out of nowhere to take the prize!

It’s all up to you guys now.  If you love animals, don’t let the guilt of apathy reign down upon you by ignoring my plea.  Avoid this terrifying plague by:

  • Popping over to the Post
  • Scroll down a few hundred miles till you see my comments (might be easier to scroll to the bottom and work your way back up!)
  • Click on “reply” under my entry saying why I should be on the blogroll
  • Simply write “like” (plus any other words of love and admiration – although not entirely necessary)
  • Press “Post Comment”.

You will then be gifted with the following:

  • A complete lack of guilt
  • A knowledge that you have done your bit to help Rescue Animals in need.

What more could anyone ever hope for?

Le Clown’s site had over 1200 hits yesterday and, to his credit, he found, read and replied to my comment.  For this, I have decided I want to be on his blogroll.

41 Comments

Filed under Adoptions, Begging

41 responses to “BRAZEN BEGGING – Dogs Do It, why can’t I?

  1. Guess what I believe in begging!! Anything for those sweet animals.

  2. Ditto! Done, and DONE!

  3. That totally makes sense, if dogs can beg then we can too. 😉 Good luck. 😉

  4. Wez not cheats 🙂 🙂 Doggy taught uz all wez nose..bol..Went over to see the competiton..oh my God!!! I gave up scrollin half way down..I’ll pop over laters and do the other half..bol I’ll sit that one out I fink, Wez not sure wotz yous has to do anywayz 🙂 xx00xx

  5. Hmm….me and my Mom like a challenge so we’ll see if we can find your entry and send in a reply as requested! My Mom has horrid eyesight ANYWAY so a little more eyestrain isn’t gonna hurt her – I’ll cheer her on!!!!!

    Kitty Hugs, Sammy

  6. I am on my way over…good luck.

  7. I turn my back and my name is being scandalized!!!
    I’ve been on a train all day long and had little to time to check the contest out. I’m glad you entered, the dynamics are crazy and I love them.
    May the one with the dirtiest and lowest tactics win!

    • I’m laughing so much I’m crying. I’m trying to see the screen but have no idea what I’m typing. This is all your fault, you know. There I was, happily un-addicted to any form of competition in the blogging world and you, yes you Doggy, sent me over to that site! Tut, tut. I get where you are coming from now. The adrenaline rush is there. I’m in big trouble now. I’m in deep. I’m right there with you (at least I know I have company – oh, and I did vote for you, so that has to count in my favour if you take me to court on this one)

  8. I just couldn’t resist, Litchi. It has costs me a while to find LLCaD, and waiting untill my LIKE has been put up, but it all was worth it, because you definitely deserve a place on the blogroll. Good luck 🙂

  9. Heck yes I’m doing this! In fact, already done 😉

  10. Hi Long Life Cats and Dogs,

    Hope you are well. Just to let you know, i have nominated you on the Super Sweet Blogging Award, check out http://itsapussycatslife.wordpress.com/2012/08/31/the-super-sweet-blogging-award/

    Purrrs x

  11. Congratulations I have nominated your blog for the Kreative Blog Award. You can go to my post to get the details how to add and accept your blog. Melody http://donkeywhispererfarm2010.wordpress.com/2012/08/31/kreative-blog-award/

  12. You and Doggy Style will have to battle this out…lol.

  13. Hey LItchi, Hey Sabre, Hey Boks, Jet here. Hi Miss Susan.

    Ok, Mom wanted to help so much, she put in eye drops and went through the process again… She finally got it and voted… whoo hoo, good luck. 🙂

Leave a Reply

