PAY IT FORWARD GIVEAWAY

Oh, alright then, it’s really a Paw it Forward – approved by:

SHADOW – The mischievous ballerina

And SABRE – Mr Big Ears (he’s the boss of everyone here, so I had to get his approval)

I’m joining Adventures of a Dog Mom in a great idea, a pay it forward giveaway!

The first three people to comment on this post will receive a gift, a little something from me.

Here’s the fine print:

  • Within a year, I’ll create something unique to share with the first three people to comment on this post.
  • But, in order to receive your prezzie you have to play along.  So spread the love on your own blog, promising to send a little special something to the first three people who comment on your post.
  • You get 72 hours to re-post, or I’ll have to move on to the next person.  Don’t be a slacker!

Join the fun and comment below!  Remember, if you’re not willing to pay it forward to others, don’t participate.

Isn’t it fun to get prezzies in the mail instead of bills?  Emily you share the best ideas!

74 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

74 responses to “PAY IT FORWARD GIVEAWAY

  1. I can’t believe I’m just entering another contest!!!

  2. oh my… i REALLY like this idea! i’m throwing myself out there, only because i love, LOVE LOVE the idea of giving back to such a wonderful, kind, and talented group of people. 🙂

    • it should be great fun. I thought this might take time to get going but look at you, already agreeing to join in the giveaway! Good for you and lets hope this goes viral – everyone giving everyone prezzies – sounds good to me. Maybe it’ll end up kick starting the world economy 🙂

      • YAYS! i love that idea. 🙂 besides, a little homemade gift from each person’s area (well in my case it will be homemade)… just beautiful!

  3. I’ll give it a go!! Could be fun:-)

  4. “Paw it Forward” so cute!

    I’ll let someone else win, I already won a few things from blogs. But I just want to say, your cats are absolutely beautiful! The second one looks like a combination of both of mine (I’m going to send the photo to my husband via email to make his day!)

  5. Oh I’z had trouble wiff my pawnet so I’mz not in the first free…Doggy must have his hand on a big read button..bolxxx

  6. Shadow is a truly beautiful cat, what a stunning shiny velvet like coat!

    • Isn’t she just gorgeous! She’s also incredibly small – half the size of Sabre. I’ve nicknamed her Half Pint. She looks so innocent but she is the naughtiest of my cats. A real little mischief maker but always so incredibly gentle with it. PS – it’s really weird getting such sweet comments with your picture next to them, giving me the, umm, finger 🙂

  7. Even though we’re later in responding than 16 other people (!!!) we wanted to say bravo on the idea and the contest and congrats to your first three responders…….oh – and of course THANKS for showing us Shadow and Sabre – BEAUTIFUL KITTIES!!!!

    Kitty Hugs, Sammy and his Mom

    • Thanks Sammy and Mom, it really means a lot that you – Sammy – approve of my kitties! Jangles, the shy one, just didn’t want to be displayed on the web so she declined a photo. Anyway, if you want a prezzie as well, just keep an eye on the blogs from the first 3 who responded and you can get into the deal.

  8. You owe me Big Time Doggy. My eyes are now squiff from having read through all those comments, trying to find yours. Anyway, I liked it, eventually and I now request a pair of glasses so that I can, once again, read. Thank you.

  9. Such pretty kitties! Shadow looks like velvet.

  10. Splendid as on only cats can be.

    Here are my personal feelings about cats:

    http://wp.me/p2jlos-8a

    http://wp.me/p2jlos-bi

  11. Splendid as on only cats can be.

    Here are my personal feelings about cats:

    http://wp.me/p2jlos-8a

    http://wp.me/p2jlos-bi

  12. Shoot! I’m not one of the first people! 😦

    Well, this is still such a fun idea – I might just do it on my blog anyways! 🙂

  13. That’s such a good idea…. I love the cat pics

  14. Now that I thought it over, I could just go to all bloggers who gonna take it over and get a prize for all lol

  15. What a great great concept! Makes me happy just thinking about it! 🙂

  16. Both are so beautiful. I especially love Shadow’s sleek grey coat.

    • Thank you! Yes, Shadow manages to look extremely regal both in the way she looks and moves. Sabre is the tough guy, through and through – my little baby monster. He’s the lovable, friendly, greet everybody personality, though. Shadow is mischievous but the gentlest cat ever. Jangles refused a photo opportunity for this post (she’s the previously abused cat, so not that big on posing).

  17. Such a great idea!! Pretty kitties, those EYES!!

  18. oh my! what a concept…not sure Mom and I get it though, so will have to wait and see how it plays out…and Shadow’s fur looks like my gray furrs…I just have white accessories…paw pats, Savannah

    • Don’t worry – I’m as confused as the next person. I just saw this happening and jumped on the band wagon cause I can’t see any harm in paying it forward by sending some bloggers free prezzies.

      Your fur is just beautiful, Savannah and Shadow is honoured to be thought similar to you – it’s a very high compliment indeed. She doesn’t have any accessories at all, so I had to give her a nice pink collar to make up for it.

  19. joulesandprescott

    What a fab idea. We were trying to think of how we could pay it forward, but still racking the noggins… Any ideas?

    • To tell you the truth, my noggin is burning out now, trying to think of something unique to send each of the first 3 bloggers. I like the idea of giving people prezzies for no reason at all, though, so jumped on the band wagon and we’ll see what I can come up with. Glad you like the idea.

  20. Pingback: Pay back, free muffins « Doggy's Style

  21. I learn’t it all from Doggy 🙂 heeehawwwbeewaaa 🙂 xx00xx

  22. shadow and sabre, can i hug you both? sooo cutttteee! my Star wants to say hi 🙂

  23. Wonderful looking cats, Little Binky says “Hi”. So kind of Sabre to give his approval for the paw it forward giveaway, nice idea 🙂

  24. I’m so glad you’re getting a lot of response to your giveaway!

    I’ve just about got the prezzies complete that I’ll be sending out. Could you please email me (adventuresofadogmom@gmail.com) your mailing address so I can send them when they are ready?

  25. Leo

    Great photo`s. Cats usually make better subjects because they stay still longer.

Leave a Reply

