How to make LOTS OF BUCKS – Let’s Do The Time Warp Again!

WARNING: The photographs in this post are awful.  I refuse, adamantly, to take any responsibility for this.  Babies have their very own agenda and timing.  No telling when they’ll decide to grace our earth with their presence.  At the time of their arrival, the only thing handy was a prehistoric relic of a phone and we were desperately trying to keep our distance, so as not to disturb Mum or baby.

JUST BORN – WELCOME TO THE WORLD!

However, there was a distinct interest shown in seeing these buck as small as humanly (sorry, buckedly) possible, so I’ve included the initial “make the professionals cringe” material, in the hope that you get some of the experience.

WARNING TWO: The audio contains slight swearing.  Once again, I deny all responsibility (I’m getting good at this).  Men, apparently, have no natural paternal instinct and, being the tough-guy Starbuck thought himself, he was somewhat over-excitable and kept knocking over the poor, wobbly-legged thing.

UPDATE TO ABOVE WARNING: No warning required.  I find I have no idea how to attach the video.

DON’T LEAVE ME BEHIND MOM, I’M RIGHT BEHIND YOU!

Alright then, as all the clever people that read my previous post now know, we are doing a time-warp.  If you failed to, fear not, I am not calling you stupid, but it might make a whole lot more sense if you popped back there for the update.

LOOK HOW SMALL I AM COMPARED TO MY BIG COUSIN ON THE RIGHT – MY MOM IS ON THE LEFT

Both girls had a baby each but not, as I may mislead you to believe, at the same time.  However, I need to turn the “time-warp” into a “sound barrier speed-warp” for fear that I’ll spend the next 365 days posting about buck and neglecting the current animals.

ONE MUM, ONE BIG BABY AND ONE SMALL BABY

The babies were healthy and happy and played together like real little cousins, learning how to head-butt and pronk like real little stars.

AWFUL PHOTO BUT SHOWS THE BABIES PLAYING “HEAD-BUTTING”

46 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

46 responses to “How to make LOTS OF BUCKS – Let’s Do The Time Warp Again!

  1. I just love these little guys! Thank you for sharing.

  2. Hey, we’ve seen photos! Don’t worry about the quality, they’re just right for comparison. Thanks so much. Shame to miss the blue soundtrack 😉

  3. The photos are fine and everything else is simply GREAT!! you are reporting on real life – no need to spit-polish that.

  4. I love this bucks, wish I could watch them the whole day…

  5. They are adorable! Thank you for sharing these small…and growing larger…miracles. Not a common sight in our neck of the planet! 😉 xoxoM

    • I have to agree – they are adorable – thank you. The Springbok is only found in the southern and south western regions of Africa (not even right through Africa, like most of our other wild life), so I really thought it’d be great to share it with everyone.

  6. I wouldn’t even have noticed the photos were blurry–that’s expected with babies!

  7. really super photos! 🙂

  8. I do love your bucks!!!

  9. Sweet! Until they headbutt you and their little horns are stuck in your leg?

  10. Oh that was great…I’ve just learn’t to put a video on..you have wordpress too?? Email me..I might be able to help..So easy when you know how 🙂 xx00xx

    • Why thank you Mollie – you are so sweet. I think I’ll take you up on that offer. Would be great to post it – even though you can barely see what’s happening, it does give an indication of life for a new born Springbok.

  11. Love baby “anythings”…..little bucks turn into big bucks one day! Gotta love that………:D:D:D

    Kitty Hugs, Sammy

  12. Hey Boks, Jet here. Hi Miss Susan.

    We love learning about the boks and the babies… awwwwwww so cute!

  13. I love these little guys and the photos are great! 🙂

  14. Love the song “Time Warp” and your photos! Thanks for stopping by my blog and liking my posts. Can’t wait to see more baby photos. Regards, Sandra

  15. They’re pretty darn cute. I used pronking the other day, just like I told you I would. Stunned someone for sure.

  16. pretty amazing experience…appreciate being able to share it with you…paw pats, Savannah

  17. JoAnn

    Photo’s were great!

  18. The photo’s ar great and life and birth are really miracles:)

  19. I enjoyed the reading and the pictures, they made my day 🙂

  20. Welcome to the world, adorable baby bucks! Were you present when the babies made their…um…initial arrival? 🙂

Leave a Reply

