Ready for Wordless Wednesday

Well, it’s Wednesday already in Australia and for most of my South African readers, they will only see this post tomorrow, so it will be Wednesday.  Therefore, after a “not so wordless” start, I thought I’d give you some photographs of baby Black Springbok and negate the need for you to have to read much.

Am I cute or what?!

That face needs kisses!

It’s so hard not to cuddle them!!!

Who said buck can’t smile? Might not be the best photograph but the expression is priceless.

a

And now – the opposite of a smile.

Whilst we’re on expressions – I’ll stick my tongue out at you!

I think I’m such a Big Boy

And I’m such a Tiny Little Girl

Knock-Kneed

I’ve got an itch

And now that itch has gone and moved backwards?!?!

Hope you enjoyed our little photographic journey.  We’ll continue on with Growing Your Small Bucks shortly.

87 Comments

Filed under Adoptions, Sprinbok

87 responses to “Ready for Wordless Wednesday

  1. Those legs look so fragile but from what you’ve said, they can do some damage!

  2. Precious, precious, precious pictures!!! Love the expressions you captured!!!

  3. crystalwayward

    Oh my! What beautiful creatures!

  4. Those huge eyes, impossible to resist!

  5. You certainly managed to pack a lot of cute into Wednesday! 😉

  6. Thank you for showing us those lovely photo’s..they are just adorable, and I want one 🙂 It’s still Tuesday in the UK 🙂

  7. Awwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww……..even I – a cat – must admit those are adorable little faces! Sweet!

    Kitty Hugs, Sammy

  8. i have never seen one of those before, how adorable! I like the smiling one 🙂 some of them didn’t show up

  9. I’ll take two. Those faces are so cute. And those spindly legs!!

  10. The eyes and eyelashes here just squeeze my heart!

  11. So cute, I can’t stand it!!!

  12. Your photos are awesome, capturing some great expressions on such a gorgeous animal. I just want to cuddle one!

  13. Keep talking pictures. Each new one is better than the last.

  14. squirrel circus

    I am especially drawn to their ginormously sweet eyes.

  15. I love these photos, they are so precious, just makes me want to hug and kiss each one 🙂

  16. What an adventure! I am new here and just read these three installments. WOW! I look forward to reading more!

  17. Oh my goodness, they are cute!

  18. Amazing photos!! Super Wordless Wednesday!!

  19. Awe! Baby animals are so cute. 🙂

  20. So cute! their eyes are huge… I’m guessing they’ll grow into those, but wow, it’s like half their head is eye!

  21. Wow they are *almost* as cute as us!!! 😉

    Nibbles, Nutty, Bingo & Buddy
    xxxx

  22. This is the first for me…what a beautiful animal the black springbok is. Thanks for sharing, wow! 🙂

  23. Wow! I can not get over how beautiful the Springbok’s eyes are!

  24. Gotta love the grin. We had a herd of goats when I was little. There were a few grinners in that too.

  25. What presence! Loved the photos as I passed by.

    Shakti

  26. Wonderful pictures. Have a great day.
    Best wishes Molly

  27. Ooooh! Don’t you just want to hug them up and kiss them all at the same time! Such loveable little bucks and such big eyes! These photos are lovely 🙂

  28. Great photos! Just wanted to let you know that you’ve been nominated for the Sunshine Blog Award! Congrats 🙂 http://hurdlestohappiness.wordpress.com/2012/08/09/sunshine-blog-award/

  29. Their coloring is gorgeous! Why can’t you cuddle them?

  30. Hey Litchi, Jet here. Hi Miss Susan.

    Exquisite photos, so close, so expressive, wowee! Miss Susan… what’s the difference between a springbok and a deer?

    • Hi there Jet. Thanks for the compliments on the photos but it really was the great models that made them. A deer and a Springbok are similar, I suppose, but they are unique from any other buck in their movements. Maybe in a follow up post I can find pictures of the standard coloured Springbok and give a bit more information on the species itself
      Not a bad idea – thank you.

  31. But they’re not cuddly, are they? And the smiling one reminded me of my mother-in-law. 🙂

  32. Gorgeous! We love the expressions!
    Bella and DiDi

  33. Kat

    Very nice photos! Do you a lot of unusual animals where you live?

  34. cathome36

    Real springboks…. playing their heart out. Smiling all the way. when i am big, i will even be better……. just come play with….

  35. Great photos. I’m just down the road from you — in Irene.

    • Hey, how exciting! How nice to have someone so close. I seem to pick up everyone from everywhere across the world but only a few from SA. Had a look at your Gravatar – my word, you do have a lot of animals you are looking after! Do you have a blog – didn’t see one listed?

  36. Priceless. How LUCKY you are!
    PS: yes, some people don’t realize that it is not possible to reach a blog from the gravatar if the blog’s full address is not shown…. but maybe they want privacy ??

    • I am truly honoured to have had the experience. I realise that not many people get to have it and felt sharing it was the right thing to do. Regarding privacy, well, I guess maybe you’re right, some people might want it but, if you have a blog, surely you want people jumping on board to read it?

Leave a Reply

